Bi-State

About Us

Vision

Healthy individuals, families, and communities with equitable and quality health care for all.

Mission

Advance access to comprehensive primary care services for all, with special emphasis on those most in need in Vermont and New Hampshire.

ABOUT BI-STATE PCA

Bi-State is the Primary Care Association serving New Hampshire and Vermont. Bi-State provides training and technical assistance to Federally Qualified Health Centers and Look-Alikes to improve programmatic, clinical, operational, and financial performance.

Bi-State Staff

Website visitors have the right to request an interpreter for the website at no cost. Google translate is also embedded into the site – Google Chrome is the recommended browser for this function.
 
If you need assistance or don’t know who to contact, please call or email Clem Noone at: cnoone@bistatepca.org or
(802) 229-0002 x 225
 
Kristen Bigelow-Talbert, MSHM, CPHQ
Senior Program Manager, Health Quality

kbigelow@bistatepca.org

(802) 229-0002 x 220

 

Kaylana Blindow, MBA
Senior Project Coordinator

kblindow@bistatepca.org
(802) 229-0002 x 226

 

Colleen Dowling
Senior Project Coordinator, NH Public Policy

cdowling@bistatepca.org
(603) 228-2830 x 127

 

Claire Hodgman, RACR
Recruitment Specialist

chodgman@bistatepca.org
(603) 228-2830 x 115

 

Crystal Islam
Accountant

cislam@bistatepca.org
(603) 228-2830 x 142

 

Tea Islam

Administrative Assistant

tislam@bistatepca.org

(603) 228-2830 x 143

 

Beverly Kowarik
Executive Assistant to the President/CEO

bkowarik@bistatepca.org
(603) 228-2830 x 123

 

Tess Stack Kuenning, CNS, MS, RN
President and Chief Executive Officer

tkuenning@bistatepca.org
(603) 228-2830 x 112

 

Helen Labun, MSc, MFA
Special Projects Manager, Food Access

hlabun@bistatepca.org
(802) 229-0002 x 215

 

Robin Lepage
Accountant

rlepage@bistatepca.org
(603) 228-2830 x 119

 

Christopher Lorenzo
Project Coordinator, Workforce Development

clorenzo@bistatepca.org
(603) 228-2830 x 116

 

Georgia J. Maheras, Esq.
Senior Vice President of Policy and Strategy

gmaheras@bistatepca.org
(802) 229-0002 x 218

 

Kimberly Martin

Senior Director, Finance and Administration

Requests for employment verification for Bi-State employees should be directed to Kim Martin.

kmartin@bistatepca.org
(603) 228-2830 x 122

 

Mary Kate Mohlman, PhD, MS
Director, Vermont Public Policy

mmohlman@bistatepca.org
802-229-0002 x 223

 

Susan J. Noon, MBA, APR
Director, Marketing and Development

snoon@bistatepca.org
(603) 228-2830 x 144

 

Clementine Noone
Vermont Administrative Assistant

cnoone@bistatepca.org
(802)-229-0002 x 225

 

Stephanie Pagliuca
Senior Director, Workforce Development and Recruitment

spagliuca@bistatepca.org
(603) 228-2830 x 111

 

Suzanne Palmer
Executive Assistant, Office of Human Resources, Information Technology, Finance, and Business Development

spalmer@bistatepca.org
(603) 228-2830 x 139

Lori H. Real, MHA
Executive Vice President, Finance and Business Development

lreal@bistatepca.org
(603) 228-2830 x 114

 

Rebecca Rocheleau
Health Policy Advisor

rrocheleau@bistatepca.org
(603) 228-2830 x 141

 

Lauri Scharf, MS
Senior Program Manager, Health Care Informatics

lscharf@bistatepca.org
(802) 229-0002 x 224

 

Katherine Shamel, BSN, MSN

Program Manager, Workforce

kshamel@bistatepca.org
(603) 228-2830 x 128

 

Kate Simmons, MBA, MPH
Senior Director, Operations

ksimmons@bistatepca.org
(802) 229-0002 x 217

 

Heather E. Skeels
Director, Health Data Operations; Project Director, VRHA

hskeels@bistatepca.org
(802) 229-0002 x 210

 

Kristine E. Stoddard, Esq.
Senior Director, New Hampshire Public Policy

kstoddard@bistatepca.org
(603) 228-2830 x 113

 

Adam Woodall, CISSP, CSCS
Senior Manager, Information Technology and Security Compliance Officer

 

James Zibailo
Director, NH Community Health Systems

jzibailo@bistatepca.org
(603) 228-2830 x 124

 

Bi-State Recruitment Center

Bi-State’s Recruitment Center recruits health care providers nationally to work in NH and VT, builds pathways from education to employment, and supports policies that help recruit and retain our health care workforce.

 

RECRUITMENT CENTER STAFF